Copyright August 2007 Managed and developed by TED O. VILLAMOR ( ICT Coordinator ) Bicol Regional Science High School, Tuburan, Ligao City

 Back to top^...............    

 Back ........
Our Battlecry: BEST in LIGAO
Building Effective Schools Today via Learners' Improvement and Growth in Achievements and Outcomes
Ligao South District APSTE  and FPTCA Election

The officers of the Association of Public Schools Teachers and Employees (APSTE)
and of the Federated PTCA Association of the Ligao South District were elected last
November 7, 2008 at Ligao South District Office, Paulba, Ligao City.

    Dr. Estrella O. Rapirap, the Schools District Supervisor –Officer inCharge of the
Ligao South District, selected and approved the members of the Board of Election
Officers prior to the scheduled date of the activity. A specific area in the District
Office was designated as the official voting precinct after the nomination of qualified
candidates was done. An official ballot box was used and counting of valid ballots
followed shortly after the casting of votes.

    The said election yielded the following results:




    The newly elected officers of the two (2) associations will represent the Ligao
South District to the Division Reorganizational Meeting slated November 13 (for the
FPTCA) & 14 (for the APSTE) at Ligao West Central School (B) and Ligao East
Central School, respectively.

                                                                                                            Joan B. Quipid


Ligao City
    Wilfredo Calacday
Rey Avila
    Estela Pintor  
Fidel Orido   
    Angelyn Dalma
Margie Quiles
    Rhodie Quirab            
Reynaldo Avila
    Cresencia Abdon  
Luis Pernia
    Joseph Morga
Francia Vargas
Bus. Managers
    Marites Caupe          
Virgilio Pillarda
      Alvin Remondavia   
Lolito Clete
Board Members
    Senoe Nacional   
Norma Buban
       Rey Cano    
Paquita Peninoy
      Jesus Bandol Jr.
Tirso Barnuevo
      Ariel Sanglay
      Flordeliza Oliquino
      Lucas Mangente
      Michael Joseph Nazaria